Panda Dan’s lifestyles and Tech love

Panda Dan’s Lifestyle and Tech Love blog! New Media, Marketing too…

Finetune w/iTunes, Second Life call centers and Defining – “Wilfing”,

GO TO MY NEW SITE!!!!!!!!!! THIS SITE IS ABANDONED!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks

Pandadan

TGIF!!! (Thank God it’s Friday for those that are new to this)

Seeing as its close to the weekend, let’s go with a more ‘entertainment’ and ‘fun’ based blog today.

An article (a cool breakdown of the service) on Finetune my current and favourite music player at the moment…has integrated its service with iTunes and is given a pretty sweet rave review.

Love call centres? I know many things I love more! Hitting myself, doing online surveys, hanging out with noobs…etc. Here’s a way to avoid an experience we all love. (Feature article…so the next part makes sense…LOL!)

Second Life, everyone’s freaking love bug of a virtual world (i kinda go on it…) has been referred to as a potential future call centre solution. Basically, virtually staffing SL offices with employees to handle problems…remember SL terrorism? This could work if people were as friendly as big corporations…LOL (my business joke of the day) It’s a nice thought which does get rid of some factors of annoying call centres, BUT! let’s wait and see what happens…I’d first like to see Linden Labs try and moderate the world…(It won’t happen, and if it does…BOOM SL is dead).

Finally, I came across this interesting article and the term called ‘Wilfing’ – It stands for”What was I looking for?” – the act of wandering aimlessly through the Web’s endless hyperlinks. We’re all guilty I believe… The article goes onto express that many users are ‘Wilfing’ too much and are potentially spending 2 days a month on aimless web surfing. They also say it’s bad for relationships, life in general etc…wa wa wa

What they forgot to mention is…Wilfing is done by choice! We love it! Or do we? Let me know what you think, or if your relationship died because of it…LOL (tell me also if i use LOL too much or if it adds a ‘kick’ into the humour)

Have an awesome Friday!

Here’s 2 pics themed on fun sports we should all ‘dive’ into (witty no?)

funteehehe

April 13, 2007 - Posted by | Humor, Humour, iTunes, lifestyle, music player, noob, Second Life, social, tech

4 Comments »

  1. Never heard the term wilfing before but I agree it’s a problem. I’m wilfing right now when I should be sleeping. Will no doubt wilf many more times over the weekend.

    I’m filling my brain with knowledge that will surely one day maybe possily come in handy!

    Comment by Julian | April 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. I believe that wilfing is what fills our world with a substantial amount of conversation. How many times have people run out of topics to talk about and gone…HEY! did you see on newspaper1/Digg etc to rejuvenate the conversation?
    I wish you many wonderful stories on your wilfing adventures!
    Have a good weekend

    Comment by Dan | April 13, 2007 | Reply

  3. […] a pic that was number one on digg.com that caught my eye…(wilfing central […]

    Pingback by Top5 viral videos that worsened lives+How to retaliate against your cellphone company+ weekend game shoppin « Panda Dan’s lifestyles and Tech love | April 14, 2007 | Reply

  4. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

    Comment by Idetrorce | December 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

