Panda Dan’s lifestyles and Tech love

Panda Dan’s Lifestyle and Tech Love blog! New Media, Marketing too…

Facebook’s RSS feeds, iPhone+Facebook?! Link included! MySpace drug education?!

Well my return to blogging has been nothing but smooth but we truck on!

Tech Love

Facebook keeps opening up and winning the fans such as I who is well on my way to merging from MySpace to Facebook…this time round the boys, gals and bots at Facebook have opened up their data feeds for us to enjoy…certainly more fun than finding out you’ve been zombified (in-facebook joke *chortle chortle*)

So Facebook is now on the iPhone too! Now while I may not have access to an iPhone I can wonder how much fun it would be to behold it on my mobile handset that is a generation behind…hehe

Here’s an interesting find, MySpace has opened up a space to educate the youth on drugs…’Drug Addiction 411’…the end result? It’s actually an advertised space for another drug company that sells its drugs to stop the abuse of painkiller addiction…this totally bites. They just can’t get it right can they? (both parties)

On the plus side if you ever want to create a social network here are 43 ways to do so!

also the top 1,000 web2.0 sites all alphabetically categorized!

Lifestyle

I know alot of us sometimes hit a brick wall when formulating ideas or just plain need a breakthrough…that’s why there’s the handy dandy Idea Generator! Rather interesting and a cool looking widget.

Here’s a great post on how to give killer presentations even with a hangover! I am totally relishing this…although I do wonder where or when I will be presenting next…

I know this is an uber geeky joke but alexa the web information site…said YouTube is bigger than Google…don’t believe it? Here’s the graphical data…With my one word of approval.

I hope you’ve all enjoyed today’s post and there will be an announcement on Friday regarding a new schedule for my blogs and their focus angle.

google-alexa

August 14, 2007 - Posted by | blogging, daniel lee, facebook, google, iphone, life lessons, lifestyle, marketing, myspace, new media, online communities, social media, social networking, web 2.0, widgets, yahoo, youtube

1 Comment »

  1. I want to smash my 3G iPhone into a thousand pieces.
    Using Facebook is a pain in the arse. It keeps crashing, freezing, & when it doesn’t go back to the home page after 30seconds the whole procces moves really slow.
    This has been ongoing now for weeks, & yes i have downloaded all the latest software.
    Facebook + iPhone = what a load of babba.
    Best fone in the world, my arse.
    Marcus

    Comment by Marcus Fravigar | November 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

