Panda Dan’s lifestyles and Tech love

Panda Dan’s Lifestyle and Tech Love blog! New Media, Marketing too…

Google Android’s Significance, The Real Facebook Feed, Iron Mike for Motivation GRR!

Actually understand Google Android’s significance.

Until this post by Andreas I had a limited idea of why Google’s Android was causing such a stir in the mobile/cellular world.

“The Android operating system for mobile phones is no different. It’s a platform for building and channeling inventory, much like a web browser. In fact we could say that Android is similar to a browser on steroids, in that it allows developers to easily build any connected handset application anywhere within the mobile user journey, and within those create more inventory.” Read on…(LINK)

The Real Facebook Feed

Facebook

IRON MIKE’s MOTIVATION

Now whether you love or hate the man Iron Mike Tyson will always be a KO king. Some of his quotes in my opinion are just a good a motivation than any other. Disagree? Check the clip at the end of the quotes.

“Lennox Lewis, I’m coming for you man. My style is impetuous. My defense is impregnable, and I’m just ferocious. I want your heart. I want to eat his children. Praise be to Allah!”

“You got nothing coming, man. I’m going to enjoy this fight.”

On his time in prison

“But you really have to look at the science of the situation. You guys come here to talk and report but you don’t actually look at the facts of what this business is all about. The best thing that happened to those guys and they should stand on their mother’s shoulders and kiss my ass because I went to prison or they would not be existing right now. They’d be a flash in the pan and would have made some money and opened up a restaurant or bar somewhere where they live at.”
“Without discipline, no matter how good you are, you are nothing! One day, and I might not be around; you’re going to meet a tough guy who takes your best shot. He’ll keep coming because he’s tough. Don’t get discouraged. That’s when the discipline comes in.”

On Boxing

“How dare these boxers challenge me with their primitive skills? It makes me angry. They’re just as good as dead.”

“My power is discombobulatingly devastating I could feel is muscle tissues collapse under my force. It’s ludicrous these mortals even attempt to enter my realm.”

“It’s interesting that you put me in the league with those illustrious fighters [Muhammad Ali, Joe Louis, Jack Johnson], but I’ve proved since my career I’ve surpassed them as far my popularity. I’m the biggest fighter in the history of the sport. If you don’t believe it, check the cash register.”

Maybe not your conventional motivational speech but a nice way to wake you up from whinging (if you view situations in a similar light to Mike).

December 10, 2007 - Posted by | facebook, google, new media, web 2.0

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

